The Open Humboldt Circle of Experts

OPEN HUMBOLDT is not a ready-made program, but an open, "learning" initiative that thrives on versatile impulses, ideas and advice. In October 2020, the OPEN HUMBOLDT Expert Circle was appointed. The ten members accompany and advise Humboldt-Universität in its strategy development process on the basis of their experience in science research and science communication as well as experts at the interface of scientific future topics and socially relevant research.

With the help of this external know-how, new formats and projects will be developed, as well as the impact of existing activities will be reflected and accompanied. Another focus is the sustainable implementation of the third mission as a new performance dimension of the university.

Chairman of the Expert Circle:

Prof. Dr. Stefan Hornbostel (ret.), former head of Department 2 Research System and Science Dynamics of the German Center for Higher Education and Science Research (DZHW).


Prof. Dr. Robert Arlinghaus, Research Group Leader Integrative Recreational Fisheries Management, Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)

Prof. Dr. Peter van den Besselaar, Professor, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Department of Organization Sciences and Network Institute; Research Director Teresa Mom Consultancy, Amsterdam

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrich Dirnagl, Department Director Experimental Neurology, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Founding Director Quest Center for Transforming Biomedical Research at Berlin Institute of Health (BIH)

Prof. Dr. Jakob Edler, Executive Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research (ISI)

Prof. Dr. Julika Griem, Director of the Institute for Advanced Study in the Humanities Essen (KWI) and Vice President of the DFG

Prof. Dr. David Kaldewey, Executive Director Forum Internationale Wissenschaft (FIW), Director of the Department of Science Studies at the University of Bonn

Dr. Nina Lemmens, Member of the Executive Board, Joachim Herz Foundation

Beatrice Lugger, Executive Director, National Institute for Science Communication (NaWik)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Meinel, President and CEO, Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI)


Folgender Link wurde Ihrer Zwischenablage hinzugefügt. Sie können diesen jetzt nutzen, um ihn in Ihren Netzwerken zu teilen.

Privacy Settings

We use cookies to help us improve our online services.