Long Night of the Sciences

Back to the Beginning. The Long Night of the Sciences 2022 at the HU

Crises. Knowledge. Resolution.

The world is shaken by crises. A pandemic, war, the breakdown of democracy and climate change that is becoming increasingly noticeable in its effects – crises of democracy and crises of nature impact one another.

Solutions Now

Science helps us to better understand causes and relationships and offers bases for decision-making founded on frequently examined facts. During the Long Night of the Sciences on 2nd July 2022, the Humboldt-Universität will show how various disciplines are confronting current problems and what contributions they offer in terms of solutions.

The Long Night of the Sciences continues the themes of this year’s Open Humboldt Festival and, at the same time, represents its highlight and finale.

Bringing Change to Society – Startups at the HU

Universities are drivers of change and are continually bringing innovations to society. Startups play a special role here: university spin-offs harness the results of research on behalf of society. The HU plays a leading role in this throughout Germany with the support it provides for those setting up an enterprise. During the Long Night of the Sciences, “Made in HU” startups will present their solutions for sustainability, artificial intelligence, education and smart cities.

Nature in Therapy

Climate change, species extinction and environmental pollution – our relationship with nature needs therapy. During the Long Night of the Sciences, the environment is invited to engage in talking therapy. Psychologists explain why we find it so difficult to take action to protect the climate. An exhibition shows how artificial quarry lakes can develop as sites of biodiversity.

Migration, Disinformation, Fake News and Cultures of Rejection

During the pandemic, our society exhibited not only medical symptoms. The global epidemic deeply impinged upon our conception of ourselves and tugged at the fabric of social cohesion – throughout all of Europe. Films and panel discussions illustrate how cultures of rejection came to emerge in different countries. A quiz trail reveals the impact that disinformation campaigns and fake news have within the public health sector.

A Glimpse into the Past – How We Want to Live Together

The past is not over. How we recollect things has a major impact on our present. At the Humboldt-Universität, several initiatives test out how a different approach to the past can open up paths into the future. An exhibition reveals the university’s colonial past, and a glimpse into the period of the plague shows how a deadly pandemic disease, conspiracy theories and pogroms against minorities go hand in hand.

The full programme for the Long Night of the Sciences will be available here from 24th May 2022. The programme for the Open Humboldt Festival can be found herealready.

It is a place for meeting and discourse, experimenting and learning, and for looking back to the past and looking forward to the future.

The Long Night of the Sciences invites you to marvel, touch and understand. Readings, exhibitions and hands-on experiments - on Campus Nord, Mitte and Adlershof, at the Dahlem site and in the Späth-Arboretum. Every year, numerous HU research institutions participate and open their doors to visitors.

Images

Find out about the current plans for Long Night of the Sciences online

Do you have any questions or suggestions regarding the Long Night of Sciences at Humboldt-Universität?
Please contact us!

Contact

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Referat C, Veranstaltungsmanagement,
Zentrale Veranstaltungen
Unter den Linden 6
10099 Berlin

+49 (0)30.2093 12735
lange.nacht@hu-berlin.de
  • Visitors* and researchers in conversation
    Matthias Heyde
  • Virtual Reality can also be tried out
    Matthias Heyde
  • An actor embodies Wilhelm von Humboldt
    Matthias Heyde
  • Illustrative materials at the Long Night of Sciences
    Matthias Heyde
  • Reading at the Long Night of Sciences
    Matthias Heyde
  • Touching allowed - the Long Night of Sciences at the HU
    Matthias Heyde
  • At the Long Night of the Sciences, trying things out is encouraged!
    Matthias Heyde

Share

Folgender Link wurde Ihrer Zwischenablage hinzugefügt. Sie können diesen jetzt nutzen, um ihn in Ihren Netzwerken zu teilen.

Info

yearly during summer
All HU locations

Privacy Settings

We use cookies to help us improve our online services.

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften

Alles auf Anfang. Die Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften 2022 an der HU

Krisen. Wissen. Lösen

Die Welt ist von Krisen geschüttelt. Pandemie, Krieg, Zerfall der Demokratie und ein in seinen Auswirkungen immer spürbarer werdender Klimawandel – Krisen der Demokratie und Krisen der Natur wirken aufeinander ein.

Lösungen jetzt

Die Wissenschaft hilft, Ursachen und Zusammenhänge besser zu verstehen und bietet Entscheidungsgrundlagen auf der Basis von vielfach geprüften Fakten an. Auf der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften zeigt die Humboldt-Universität am 2. Juli 2022, wie sich verschiedene Disziplinen aktuellen Probleme stellen und welche Lösungsbeiträge sie anbieten.
Die Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften führt die Themen des diesjährigen Open Humboldt Festivals fort und ist gleichzeitig dessen Höhepunkt und Finale.

Wandel in die Gesellschaft tragen – Startups an der HU

Universitäten sind die Treiber des Wandels und schwemmen kontinuierlich Innovationen in die Gesellschaft. Eine besondere Rolle spielen Startups: Die universitären Ausgründungen machen Ergebnisse der Forschung für die Gesellschaft nutzbar. Die HU nimmt mit ihrer Gründungsförderung deutschlandweit eine Spitzenrolle ein. Auf der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften stellen Startups „Made in HU“ ihre Lösungen zu Nachhaltigkeit, Künstliche Intelligenz, Bildung und Smart City vor.

Die Natur in Therapie

Klimawandel, Artensterben und Umweltverschmutzung – unser Verhältnis zur Natur muss in Therapie. Auf der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaft wird die Umwelt zur Gesprächstherapie eingeladen. Psychologen erklären, warum uns Handeln für den Klimaschutz so schwerfällt. Eine Ausstellung zeigt, wie sich Baggerseen als Orte der Artenvielfalt entwickeln können.

Flucht, Desinformation, Fake News und Kulturen der Ablehnung

In der Pandemie zeigte unsere Gesellschaft nicht nur medizinische Symptome. Die weltweite Seuche griff tief in unser Selbstverständnis ein und zerrte am Gewebe des sozialen Zusammenhalts – überall in Europa. Filme und Podiumsdiskussionen veranschaulichen, wie es in unterschiedlichen Ländern zu Kulturen der Ablehnung kam. Ein Frageparcours legt die Wirkung von Desinformationskampagnen und Fake News im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen offen.

Blick in die Vergangenheit – wie wir zusammenleben wollen

Vergangenheit ist nicht vorbei. Wie wir uns erinnern hat große Auswirkungen auf unsere Gegenwart. An der Humboldt-Universität erproben mehrerer Initiativen, wie ein anderer Umgang mit der Vergangenheit Wege in die Zukunft öffnen kann. Eine Ausstellung zeigt die koloniale Vergangenheit der Universität, ein Blick in die Zeit der Pest deckt auf, wie eine tödliche Seuche, Verschwörungstheorien und Pogrome gegen Minderheiten Hand in Hand gehen.

Das vollständige Programm für die Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften finden Sie ab 31. Mai 2022 hier, das Programm für das Open Humboldt Festival finden Sie bereits jetzt hier.

Bilder

Informieren Sie sich über die aktuellen Planungen zur Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften online.

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen zur Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Ansprechpartnerin

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Referat C, Veranstaltungsmanagement,
Zentrale Veranstaltungen
Unter den Linden 6
10099 Berlin

+49 (0)30.2093 12735
lange.nacht@hu-berlin.de
  • Besucher*innen und Forschende im Gespräch
    Matthias Heyde
  • Auch Virtual Reality kann ausprobiert werden
    Matthias Heyde
  • Ein Schauspieler verkörpert Wilhelm von Humboldt
    Matthias Heyde
  • Anschauungsmaterialien bei der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften
    Matthias Heyde
  • Lesung bei der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften
    Matthias Heyde
  • Anfassen erlaubt - die Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften an der HU
    Matthias Heyde
  • Bei der Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften ist Ausprobieren erwünscht!
    Matthias Heyde

Share

Folgender Link wurde Ihrer Zwischenablage hinzugefügt. Sie können diesen jetzt nutzen, um ihn in Ihren Netzwerken zu teilen.

Info

02.07.2022
Hauptgebäude

Unter den Linden 6
10117 Berlin

Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit unserer Website zu verbessern und sicherzustellen.